‘The Confidence Chronicles’ and Additional Book from Her Universe Press Available for Pre-Order

The list of books coming from Her Universe Press continues to grow!

In addition to the Fangirls: A Coloring Book for Girls That Like Stuff by Katie Cook and Ashley Eckstein and Ash Ridley and the Phoenix by Lisa Foiles, two new books are available for pre-order, including The Confidence Chronicles by E. Anne Convery (Author, Draft Writer), Dave Filoni (Illustrator), and Ashley Eckstein (Draft Writer), which was originally announced at New York Comic Con 2015.

From Her Universe comes The Confidence Chronicles, a steampunk fantasy, mystery and adventure that takes place in gold rush California.

Have you ever wanted to travel back in time to 1876? To have an adventure in gold rush California? How about a place where a robot owl can be a girl’s best friend, and instead of mining for gold, people try to magically conjure it in their laboratories like the wizards and alchemists of old? Where you can try rutabaga sodawater surprise (tip: don’t), and where mysteries lurk behind smiling faces and neighbor’s front doors?  Where messages are carried by mechanical bees and the Centennial Exhibition, the world’s biggest fair, is only months away and you have your very own ticket to go? If the answer is yes, open this book and be transported to a world where all this is possible, and more. Your adventure begins in the town of Confidence, California, and there’s no telling where it might take you from there.

Another book coming from Her Universe Press is The Ruins of Ashkelon by Shayda Leigh Bakhshi, who holds a MFA in writing from Vermont College of Fine Arts and a BA in English from the University of Texas at Austin.

A twelve-year-old enchantress stumbles upon ancient secrets that could destroy her kingdom—but not if she can help it.

Olive is a talented metal enchantress who longs to be just like her father—a hero and adventurer. But war looms, so she’s sent to the safety of the capital to study her magic. But safety proves to be an illusion, as Olive discovers that underneath the glitter of city life lurks a strange and insidious plot. An ancient, long neglected city-state of yellow-eyed men and women grow restless on their island—and the edges of the empire whisper of invasion and insurrection.

Little does Olive realize that war and the encroaching invaders are the least of her worries. Something more ancient than the yellow-eyed clan stirs in the ruins of Ashkelon—something that is seeking her.

Both books will be released in October with The Confidence Chronicles coming out on October 4, 2016, and The Ruins of Ashkelon on October 25, 2016.

The Her Universe Press site also now includes Books and Authors tabs.

1 comment on “‘The Confidence Chronicles’ and Additional Book from Her Universe Press Available for Pre-Order

  1. Pingback: Official Announcement: Her Universe Returns to WonderCon 2016 | The Wookiee Gunner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s