Animated Shows Entertainment

Titles and Descriptions for the First 5 Episodes of ‘Star Wars Resistance’

Disney Channel, Disney XD, and Disney Junior released a programming highlights press release for October 2018 earlier this week. The press release also contained episode titles and descriptions for the first 5 episodes of Star Wars Resistance as well as a surprising guest announcement.

After Kazuda Xiono settles on the Colossus, he’ll inevitably come across a variety of new characters, including one voiced by Elijah Wood. Popularly known for his role as Frodo in The Lord of the Rings trilogy and Ryan Newman in Wilfred, Wood also voiced Beck in the short-lived animated series TRON: Uprising and Wirt in Over the Garden Wall.

Here’s a list of the episodes that will premiere in October:

Episode 101/102: “The Recruit: Part 1/Part 2”
Air date: October 7, 2018

X-wing pilot Kazuda Xiono is recruited for the Resistance, but finds himself in over his head when Poe Dameron assigns him to a remote fueling station to spy on the First Order. Then, after Kaz boasts about being the best pilot around, he is forced to compete in a dangerous sky race. Guest starring is Oscar Isaac (Star Wars: The Last Jedi) as Poe Dameron, Jim Rash (Community) and Bobby Moynihan (DuckTales) as Flix and Orka, respectively.

Episode 103: “The Triple Dark”
Air date: October 14, 2018

Kaz and BB-8 uncover information on an imminent pirate attack and must find a way to stop it. Gwendoline Christie (Star Wars: The Last Jedi) guest stars as Captain Phasma.

Episode 104: “Fuel for the Fire”
Air date: October 21, 2018

Kaz befriends a sky racer named Rucklin who pressures him to take some rare and dangerous hyperfuel hidden in Yeager’s office. Elijah Wood (The Lord of the Rings trilogy) guest stars as Jace Rucklin.

Episode 105: “The High Tower”
Air date: October 28, 2018

The First Order arrives at the platform for mysterious reasons and Kaz and BB-8 are determined to sneak into the tower to find out what they want. Donald Faison (Scrubs) guest stars as Hype Fazon.

The one-hour series premiere of Star Wars Resistance will debut on Sunday, October 7, on the Disney Channel at 10 p.m. ET/PT. Cable and satellite subscribers will have early access to the episodes through the DisneyNOW app and Disney Channel VOD.

Also, as originally announced on, two new additional episodes will be available through the DisneyNOW app and Disney Channel VOD that same day.

1 comment on “Titles and Descriptions for the First 5 Episodes of ‘Star Wars Resistance’

  1. Cool :)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s